Watch teaser: ‘The Crown’ Season 6 to be divided into two parts, release dates out

The Crown Season 6

Netflix has announced that the final season of  The Crown Season 6 will be released in two parts. Part one is set to premiere in November and part two in December. The last season will focus more on the characters of Queen Elizabeth II and Princess Diana.


Netflix revealed on October 9 with two posters, that the final season of ‘The Crown’ will air in two parts; one in November and the other in December. Two posters were released as well: one featuring Princess Diana (played by Elizabeth Debicki) and the other featuring Queen Elizabeth II (Imelda Staunton).


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Netflix India (@netflix_in)

The first part will be released on November 16 and the second part will begin airing on December 14. A teaser for the final season was also released, featuring Claire Foy, Olivia Colman, and Imelda Staunton. Netflix, on X (previously known as Twitter), posted the teaser and captioned it with, “”It is not a choice. It is a duty. Part 1: 16 November. Part 2: 14 December (sic).”


The final season of ‘The Crown’ will cover major events such as Prince Charles and Camilla Parker-Bowles’ 2005 royal wedding, the death of Princess Diana, and the beginning of Prince William and Kate Middleton’s relationship.

The cast includes Imelda Staunton as Queen Elizabeth II, Elizabeth Debicki as Princess Diana, Ed McVey as Prince William, Luther Ford as Prince Harry, Meg Bellamy as Kate Middleton, and Jonathan Pryce as Prince Philip. Dominic West and Olivia Williams will reprise their roles as Prince Charles and Camilla. The series, which started by chronicling Queen Elizabeth II’s ascension to the throne in 1952, promises a mix of history, drama, and emotion in its final season.